Gallant - Thématique Notre cabinet

Established in 1991 by Renée Gallant FCPA, FCA, M.Fisc., Gallant & Associés is one of the first and most prominent, independent, tax specialized firm in Canada;
We are one of the few Canadian firms offering advice that embrace all scopes with respect to taxation, including all related legal, accounting and scientific services.

To this day, this leading-edge breakthrough in consulting, based on an innovative and integrated approach as well as customized advice, enables us to offer state of the art, affordable, multi-disciplinary consulting services, typically found in larger national accounting and national law firms.

One example amongst others of the firm's innovative approach is the development of renowned and sought after tax expertise in scientific research and experimental development (SR&ED). Indeed, by working closely with local and international multinationals, our firm stands out once more with its expertise by tailoring international and cross-border tax issues to Quebec businesses and executives. In addition, in close collaboration with GCI Tandem inc. and Groupe conseil Gallant inc., we are providing consulting services in corporate reorganization and estate planning, tax litigation and consulting services in commodity sales taxes. Finally, the firm offers reliable and dependable Canadian and US tax compliance and accounting services.

Today, the firm serves corporations of all sizes from across the world, mainly in the manufacturing and technology sectors, as well as innovative and exporting corporations, local or cross-border, at every stage of development.

The firm has more than 20 professionals, most of whom have graduate degrees in taxation, accounting, commercial law and/or international finance.

Renowned experts in our field of expertise and speciality, the firm plays an active leadership role in the tax and business communities through conferences, courses, publications, supervision of master's essay/thesis and the organization of tax related events. The firm is also significantly involved with the Association de planification fiscale et financière (APFF), the Quebec Order of Chartered Professional Accountants and CPA Canada, as well as with advisory committees of various businesses and governmental organizations.

Gallant - Thématique Notre cabinet

Fondé en 1991 par Madame Renée Gallant FCPA, FCA, M.Fisc.,
le cabinet est une des premières pratiques autonomes d'importance en fiscalité au Canada.

Encore à ce jour, cette percée avant-gardiste dans le domaine du conseil, bâtie grâce à une approche innovatrice et intégrée de la fiscalité, ainsi qu'un encadrement très personnalisé, permet d'offrir à la même enseigne du conseil de pointe dans nombre de spécialités, étant généralement l'apanage des grands cabinets d'experts-comptables et juridiques.

À témoin, le cabinet innove d'abord en développant une expertise fiscale reconnue en matière d'aide fiscale pour de la recherche scientifique et développement expérimental (RS&DE). Puis, forte de l'expérience acquise et l'expertise développées auprès des multinationales locales et étrangères conseillées, l'équipe se démarque à  nouveau en vulgarisant les concepts de fiscalité transfrontalière et internationale au profit des dirigeants du Québec. En collaboration étroite avec GCI Tandem inc. et Groupe conseil Gallant inc., à ces volets se greffent le conseil en réorganisation d'entreprises, en planification successorale et au décès, en planification financière et le litige fiscal. Finalement, le cabinet supporte les besoins de sa clientèle en matière de conformité fiscale (canadienne et américaine) et de services comptables.

Aujourd'hui, le cabinet dessert des sociétés de toute taille, tant canadiennes
qu'étrangères et principalement des sociétés manufacturières, technologiques, innovatrices ou exportatrices, rayonnant localement ou à l'étranger et quel que soit leur stade de développement.

Le cabinet compte plus d'une vingtaine de professionnels détenant pour la plupart des diplômes d'études supérieures en fiscalité, en comptabilité, en droit commercial et/ou en finance internationale.

Rayonnant également dans son milieu, le cabinet exerce un leadership de façon significative dans la communauté fiscale et d'affaires, par voie de conférences, cours, publications, direction d'essais de maîtrise en fiscalité, enseignement, entre autres, et par une implication soutenue à l'Association de Planification Fiscale et Financière, à l'Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés du Québec, ainsi qu'au sein de comités consultatifs de divers organismes d'affaires ou gouvernementaux.