COORDINATES

Gallant Téléphone 450.656.4400 #211
Gallant Courriel Email
Gallant Linked In Consult my profile


EDUCATION

Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA)

Master in Taxation at University of Sherbrooke

Chartered professional accountant (CPA, CA)

Bachelor of Business Administration at École des Hautes Études Commerciales, University of Montreal


LANGUAGES

French
English

Publications, Courses and Conferences

Renée Gallant, FCPA, FCA, M.Fisc.

Following a master's degree with honours in taxation and a successful career at Arthur Anderson, Renée Gallant, FCPA, FCA, M. Fisc. founded, in 1991, a firm specialized in taxation.

The firm's success and its recognition are the result of the reputation earned by its founder, the expertise she developed in international taxation and an extensive knowledge of SR&ED, which was little known at the time. She created an innovative and in-house practice, combining financial and tax consulting services with a scientific aspect dedicated to innovative corporations.

Today, Mrs. Gallant offers her services to corporations of all sizes and across the world, mainly in the manufacturing and technology sectors, innovative and exporting corporations, local or cross-border.  

In addition to her practice, Renée Gallant has played an active role in the Association de planification fiscale et financière (APFF), where she has put in place and chaired in various committees, presided the annual convention, served on the executive committee and has presided the board of directors of the APFF. She is also in charge of the advisory board on SR&ED which include specialists and tax authorities.

In 2011, she was recognized by her peers and was awarded the honorary title of Fellow Chartered Accountant (FCA) for her leadership and excellence in the profession. She has served on the board of directors of the Quebec Order of Chartered Accountants and the Regroupement des CA de la Montérégie. She currently serves on the Taxation and commodity taxes technical working group and the Pan-Canadian SR&ED Committee.

Finally, Mrs. Gallant is also an author and a speaker, eager to share her knowledge and to witness the advancement of graduate studies in taxation. She teaches SR&ED at the master's taxation program of the University of Sherbrooke.

COORDONNÉES

Gallant Téléphone 450.656.4400 #211
Gallant Courriel Courriel
Gallant Linked In Consulter mon profil


FORMATION

Fellow comptable professionnelle
agréée (FCPA)

Maîtrise en Fiscalité, Université
de Sherbrooke

Comptable professionnelle agréée
(CPA, CA)

Baccalauréat en administration
des affaires, HEC


LANGUES

Français
Anglais

Publications, cours et conférences

Renée Gallant, FCPA, FCA, M.Fisc.

Après avoir décroché avec mention une maîtrise en fiscalité et entrepris une carrière fructueuse chez Arthur Andersen, Renée Gallant fonde un cabinet de comptables agréés spécialisé en fiscalité, appelé aujourd'hui Gallant & Associés.

Le succès que connaît le cabinet est tributaire de la notoriété acquise par sa fondatrice, de l'expertise développée en fiscalité internationale et de sa spécialisation en fiscalité de la RS&DE, encore peu commune à l'époque. C'est ainsi qu'elle a élaboré un concept novateur, clé en main, combinant les services-conseils financiers et fiscaux et le volet scientifique destinés aux entreprises innovantes.

Aujourd'hui, elle dessert des sociétés de toute taille, tant canadiennes qu'étrangères et principalement des sociétés manufacturières, technologiques, innovatrices ou exportatrices.

Parallèlement à  ses activités en cabinet, elle joue un rôle actif au sein de l'Association de planification fiscale et financière (APFF), où elle a tour à tour mis sur pied et présidé des comités, co-présidé le Congrès annuel, siégé au Comité de direction, présidé le Comité audit et le conseil d'administration. Elle est aujourd'hui, notamment, responsable du Comité consultatif sur la RS&DE entre les praticiens et les autorités fiscales.

En 2011, elle est honorée par ses pairs et le titre de Fellow comptable agréée (FCA) lui est décerné soulignant ainsi son leadership et le rayonnement qu'elle apporte à  la profession. À l'Ordre des CPA du Québec, elle a siégé sur le conseil d'administration et sur celui du Regroupement des CPA de la Montérégie. Elle siège présentement sur le Groupe technique en fiscalité et taxe à la consommation ainsi que sur le Comité pancanadien en RS&DE.

Finalement, auteure et conférencière, elle a à coeur la diffusion de connaissances et les études supérieures en fiscalité. Elle enseigne au programme de maîtrise en fiscalité de l'Université de Sherbrooke le volet RS&DE.